District Calendar:

October 2014
SMTWTFS
1
2
3
October 03, 2014

Yom Kippur - No Evening Activities (All Day Event)
Add to your calendar

8:30a.m. SHS Freshman Parent Coffee
Staples High School Cafeteria
Add to your calendar

4
October 04, 2014

Yom Kippur - No Activities (All Day Event)
Add to your calendar

5
6
October 06, 2014

7:30p.m. BOE Meeting
Staples High School Cafeteria
Add to your calendar

7
8
9
October 09, 2014

7:00p.m. SHS Financial Aid Night
Staples High School Auditorium
Add to your calendar

10
11
October 11, 2014

SAT Exam - SHS is NOT a test site (All Day Event)
Add to your calendar

12
13
14
15
October 15, 2014

7:30p.m. - 11:59p.m. Staples Fall "Parlor" Choral Concert
Staples High School
Add to your calendar

16
17
18
October 18, 2014

PSAT Exam (Staples Juniors Only) (All Day Event)
Staples High School
Add to your calendar

19
20
October 20, 2014

7:30p.m. BOE Meeting
Staples High School Cafeteria
Add to your calendar

21
22
23
24
25
October 25, 2014

ACT Exam - SHS is NOT a test site (All Day Event)
Add to your calendar

26
27
28
29
30
31

District Sections:

Curriculum & Program Information

Board Of Education Members

MEMBERS

Chair

Elaine Whitney 
12 Colony Road 
(203) 221-7335
ewhitney@westport.k12.ct.us

Vice Chair

Jeannie Smith
7 Twin Falls Lane
(203)293-4254
jsmith@westport.k12.ct.us

Secretary

Michael Gordon
104 Clapboard Hill Road
(203) 255-2244
mgordon@westport.k12.ct.us


Mark Mathias
11 Juniper Road
(203) 226-1791
mmathias@westport.k12.ct.us

Brett Aronow
36 Minute Man Hill
(203) 222-7554
baronow@westport.k12.ct.us

Karen Kleine
64 Old Hill Road
(203)858-4010
kkleine@westport.k12.ct.us

Paul Block
22 Burr Farms Road
(203)557-8386
pblock@westport.k12.ct.us


To contact ALL Board of Education members please email the group at:  boe@westport.k12.ct.us

For more information on Board members please call the Superintendent's office at 203-341-1026.